Date of Thursday, 30th June, 2022 meeting

Time 7.00 pm

Venue Garden & Astley Rooms - Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs. ST5 1BL Contact Geoff Durham 742222



Castle House Barracks Road Newcastle-under-Lyme Staffordshire ST5 1BL

# Finance, Assets & Performance Scrutiny Committee

# AGENDA

# PART 1 – OPEN AGENDA

- 1 APOLOGIES
- 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3 MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

To consider the Minutes of the last meeting of the Committee held on 24th March 2022

### 4 UPDATE FROM CABINET

5 FINANCIAL AND PERFORMANCE REVIEW REPORT - FOURTH (Pages 7 - 34) QUARTER (JANUARY - MARCH) 2021 - 22

# 6 WORK PROGRAMME

The previous Work Programme is attached for information. The Scrutiny Chairs and Scrutiny Champions will be meeting shortly to coordinate Work Programmes based on the new remits for the Scrutiny Committees.

### 7 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

Any member of the public wishing to submit a question must serve two clear days' notice, in writing, of any such question to the Borough Council

### 8 URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any business which is urgent within the meaning of Section 100B (4) of the Local Government Act 1972

# 9 DATE OF NEXT MEETING

Thursday 8 September 2022 at 7.00pm.

(Pages 35 - 42)

(Pages 3 - 6)

### Members: Councillors Mark Holland (Chair), Amy Bryan (Vice-Chair), Andrew Parker, John Tagg, Paul Waring, Robert Bettley-Smith, Mike Stubbs, Wendy Brockie, Stephanie Talbot, David Allport and Annabel Lawley

Members of the Council: If you identify any personal training/development requirements from any of the items included in this agenda or through issues raised during the meeting, please bring them to the attention of the Democratic Services Officer at the close of the meeting.

<u>Meeting Quorum:</u> The meeting quorum for Scrutiny Committees is 4 of the 11 members.

SUBSTITUTE MEMBER SCHEME (Section B5 - Rule 2 of Constitution)

The Constitution provides for the appointment of Substitute members to attend Committees. The named Substitutes for this meeting are listed below:-

Substitute Members:

Joan Whieldon Barry Panter Craig Skelding Ian Wilkes Nicholas Crisp Rupert Adcock Dave Jones Andrew Fox-Hewitt Ruth Wright David Grocott Richard Gorton

If you are unable to attend this meeting and wish to appoint a Substitute to attend in your place you need to:

- Identify a Substitute member from the list above who is able to attend on your behalf
- Notify the Chairman of the Committee (at least 24 hours before the meeting is due to take place)

Officers will be in attendance prior to the meeting for informal discussions on agenda items.

**NOTE:** THERE ARE NO FIRE DRILLS PLANNED FOR THIS EVENING SO IF THE FIRE ALARM DOES SOUND, PLEASE LEAVE THE BUILDING IMMEDIATELY THROUGH THE FIRE EXIT DOORS.

ON EXITING THE BUILDING, PLEASE ASSEMBLE AT THE FRONT OF THE BUILDING BY THE STATUE OF QUEEN VICTORIA. DO NOT RE-ENTER THE BUILDING UNTIL ADVISED TO DO SO.